Thank Goodness, We are not God

This blog post is a great way to talk about something that is so prevalent in both Christianity and the world today. I struggle with mentally categorizing people based off of a partial and fleeting view of them, instead of having a conversation with them to learn about who they are. But like many have said, hindsight is always 20/20. I loved Willow’s reply to my comment in which she said, “I need to be reminding myself more that I’m not God, apparently.” Isn’t that so true? How often do we go about judging others like books by their covers, when we have absolutely no right to. She is right, none of us are God, so let’s leave His job to him, as He does a darn good job. I mean it’s not like He created AND saved the world or anything. I think we can trust Him to do his job.

Reblogged fromĀ http://thephariseeinme.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

